Chicago and/or Self Reflection

As you might have noticed, Will and I went to way, WAY too many places last week. No doubt relatedly, we had something of a mismatch in terms of expectations of how our time in Chicago was to be spent. It’s possible I may have said something to the effect of “well I guess we’re not going to do ANYTHING in Chicago!” in a moment of great personal unreasonableness. I wasn’t at my best.

Then, after an afternoon of walking along the lakefront, I had a moment, just started laughing and couldn’t stop, because we couldn’t figure out what we were going to do. In the end, we walked along the lake for a while, I went to the Art Institute, and Will hung out with his friend Alexander, and my fomo was assuaged.

And, since it’s been a week now since we were actually in Chicago, I’m going to leave this one as a baby entry so I have some time to write one on Madison before we leave!

Leave a Reply

